vivahost.blogg.se

You should be here song
You should be here song







you should be here song

The full vulnerable interview between Earnhardt and the hitmaker is available on all streaming platforms. Swindell is currently keeping his head high out on the road with family man, Thomas Rhett. These people have had my back since day one, and I can promise you, my mama, she wouldn’t want me sitting at home, she would want me on stage in front of a crowd like this people who care, people who matter,” said the chart-topping performer before the stadium lit up with cell phone lights. We had her service Wednesday, and I flew out because Thomas Rhett said ‘hey man, take the weekend off, go to our beach house and just relax’ and I said, ‘there’s no way I’m missing being up here, being in front of a crowd like this. And I will always have a special connection with all of you in this whole area because I will never forget the day sitting in the parking lot at Gillette Stadium writing this song right here,” he shared before giving his late mother a shoutout. I think we all have someone we wish was here tonight. “I’m not the only one whose lost someone I love. Before performing his heart-wrenching ballad, “You Should Be Here,” at the Xfinity Center in Boston, MA, on Saturday, September 18 – he dedicated the song to his mother, who recently passed away Most recently, Swindell opened up to a rowdy group of fans on the Thomas Rhett’s Center Point Road Tour. 'I wrote it outside of a football stadium, believe it or not,' he told. In fact, he is known for being transparent with his fans about his life and the hardships he has faced during his music career. Songfacts: Written by Cole Swindell with Ashley Gorley (Carrie Underwood's ' Good Girl ,' Luke Bryan's ' Crash My Party ') this song is about the singer's late father, who passed away over the 2013 Labor Day weekend, when Cole was out on his radio tour. I didn’t know how to, but I felt like if you needed some holes closed up in the search for some sort of closure, I was like, ‘Man, I really could help him,’” says the podcast host.Ī post shared by Dirty Mo Media award-winning musician did not shy away from taking advice or speaking about his father. That’s as real as it gets,” the “ Some Habits” artist added.Įarnhardt disclosed that he reached out with a mission to help, as he knows first-hand how the grieving process works.

you should be here song

It’s just stuff like that, you can’t make that up.

you should be here song

“For you to reach out, me being a huge fan – that was one of the coolest things of my career is Dale reaching out to me, and knowing that he’s reaching out because of his dad, which my dad was a fan of, and I’m a fan of. Swindell revealed that he considers the heartwarming message from Earnhardt a career highlight, as Dale and his father played a vital role in his life growing up. On Tuesday, October 19, the singer-songwriter sat down with Earnhardt to speak about his moving melody and what it has been like to cope with losing a family member on his popular podcast, The Dale Jr. “I didn’t care whether he was gonna receive that well or not, I was just like ‘This is hitting me hard, and I need this man that wrote this song to know.’ So, I reached out, and he was like ‘Damn right, that’s exactly why I wrote it.’” A post shared by Dirty Mo Media soaking in the lyrics, the NASCAR Hall of Famer decided to reach out to the artist to share how his play on words resonated with him.









You should be here song